Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism

Schedule of Classes and Programs for 2017/2018:

ALL classes being promptly at 7:30 pm

Orientation Meeting - Congregation Beth EmethWednesday, October 25

Israel and Zionism - Congregation Beth Shalom, Thursday, October 26 & November 2

Orienting & Resources - Congregation Beth El, Thursday, November 9 & 16

Liturgy - Congregation Beth El, Thursday, November 30, December 8 & 16

Hebrew Marathon - Adas Kodesch Shel Emeth, Sunday, TBA, 12pm until 3pm with Dana Berman, Community Shelicha

Life Cycle - Congregation Beth Emeth, Wednesday, January 10, 17 & 24

Federation Shabbat - Congregation Beth Shalom, Friday, January 26

Mid-Year Music Practicum - Congregation Beth Shalom, Thursday, February 8 with Cantor Elisa Abrams

History - Adas Kodesch Shel Emeth, Thursday, February 1, 15, 22

Basic Beliefs of Judaism - Congregation Beth Shalom, Thursday, March 1, 8, 15

Sacred Texts - Congregation Beth Emeth, Wednesday, April 18, 25 & May 2

Holidays, Holy Days and Festivals - Congregation Beth El, Thursday, May 10, 17, 24

Graduation - Congregation Beth El, June 7

Want more information and the Introduction to Judaism Class? 

Contact  Rabbi Yair D. Robinson or Rabbi Elisa F. Koppel and they will be happy to discuss the program with you.

 

Sun, October 22 2017 2 Cheshvan 5778